WSK Final Cup in Lonato, qualifying heats result

Published on Friday, November 17, 2023

WSK Final Cup in Lonato, qualifying heats result

The leaders of the first heats: Bertuca (KZ2), Coluccio (OK), Schaufler (OKJ), Esteves (MINI Gr.3), Perico (MINI Gr.3 U10), Saareks (X30J) and Rossi (X30S).

After the qualifying sessions held this morning, the first qualifying heats confirmed the initial protagonists of the first round of the WSK Final Cup at South Garda Karting in Lonato on Friday afternoon. The event will continue on Saturday with additional heats, while the final phase with Prefinals and Finals will follow on Sunday, November 19th, with live TV streaming.


The first qualifying heats.

KZ2 – Bertuca wins the first heat.

In KZ2, Cristian Bertuca (#1 BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Kart-LeCont) secured victory in the first heat. The Italian driver, who previously won the WSK Champions Cup and WSK Super Master Series, finished ahead of Germany's Daniel Stell (#33 Dorr Motorsport/KR-Iame) and another Italian, Alex Maragliano (#12 Renda Motorsport/Sodikart/TM Kart). Poleman Artem Severiukhin (#24 Racing Line/BirelART-TM Kart) will compete in the heats on Saturday. 


OK – Coluccio takes the win in the first heat.

In OK, the Italian driver Luigi Coluccio (#216 Tony Kart Racing Team/OTK-Vortex) clinched victory in Friday's heat, leading fellow Italian Sebastiano Pavan (#218 OTK/Tony Kart-Vortex) and the Belgian Ean Eyckmans (#223 Leclerc by Lennox/BirelART-TM Kart). The pole-sitter, Ludovico Busso (#338 Ward Racing/Tony Kart-Vortex), will be in action during Saturday's heats.


OKJ – Schaufler takes the lead with two wins.

At the end of the 6 qualifying heats, the provisional standings are led by the Austrian driver Niklas Schaufler (#345 DPK Racing/KR-Iame) with two victories, followed by the American Jack Iliffe (#377 Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Kart) with one win, the Englishman Lewis Wherrell (#328 Forza Racing/Exprit-TM Kart) with one win, and the Belgian Dries Van Langendonck (#329 Forza Racing/Exprit-TM Kart) with one win. The Italian pole-sitter Ludovico Busso (#338 Ward Racing/Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega) finished sixth and fourth in his two heats.


MINI Gr.3 – Esteves leads the pack.

The Swiss driver Riven Esteves (#509 Team Driver Racing Team/KR-Iame-Vega) quickly took the lead in the provisional standings after securing pole position. In the top positions after 3 heats, behind Esteves are the Swiss driver Gioele Girardello (#611 Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Kart) and the Monegasque Andrea Manni (#522 BabyRace/Parolin-Iame).


MINI Gr.3 Under 10 – Perico wins one heat and takes the lead.

After the three heats of MINI Gr.3 Under 10, the Italian driver Niccolò Perico (#557 Energy Corse/Energy-TM Kart-Vega) leads with a victory in the first heat, followed by another Italian, Lorenzo Di Pietrantonio (#526 BabyRace/Parolin-Iame). The pole-sitter, the Spanish driver Daniel Miron Lorente (#501 Team Driver Racing Kart/KR-Iame), is currently third in the provisional standings with a victory in one of the heats.


X30 Junior – The first heat to Saareks.

The Swedish driver Fred Saareks (#724 AD Motorsport/Energy-Iame-MG), after securing pole position in qualifying, is leading following the victory in Friday's heat. Behind him are the Serbian Luka Malbasa (#714 Team Driver/Tony Kart-Iame) and the French girl Angelina Proenca (#701 Moni Nicolas/Exprit-Iame).


X30 Senior – Rossi leads Albanese.

The Italians Federico Rossi (#807 PRK/Tony Kart-Iame-MG) and Federico Albanese (#815 Italcorse Racing Team/Italcorse-Iame) dominated the first heat, confirming the results of the qualifiers with Rossi in first and Albanese in second place. The Greek driver Emmanouil Lioudakis (#813 Martins Nicolas/KR-Iame) maintained the third position instead.


Rate this article:
No rating
Comments (0)Number of views (123)